BRICS Summit: No to protectionism

BRICS consists of Brazil, Russia, India, China, and South Africa. The threat of the US trade policies to the world economy topped the agenda of the meeting.

The latest BRICS summit comes as the US is threatening globalization while promoting protectionism. China’s president warned about the consequences of a global trade war that the entire world blames on US president Donald trump and his protectionist policies.

Press TV’s website can also be accessed at the following alternate addresses:

Press TV News Roku