Friday Jun 27, 201410:39 AM GMT
Islam and Life
      Considering the great population of Muslims in the UK, it seems that UK Muslims need to work with British media to promote Ramadan.
      Fri Jun 20, 2014 12:26PM
      There are many reports that show Muslims in the Western countries are facing discrimination in the workplace.
      Fri Jun 13, 2014 1:23PM
      Hollywood flick, “Noah,” has been met with harsh criticism by Christian and Muslim religious groups around the world.
      Fri Jun 6, 2014 2:15PM
      Right-wing parties in the European Parliament are seeking to use the EU as a platform to attack Islam.
      Fri May 30, 2014 12:22PM
      The Muslim citizens of the French city of Marseille, with an estimated 30 to 40 percent Muslim population, face mistreatment.
      Fri May 23, 2014 3:43PM
      The market share of Islamic banking continues to increase especially in Britain amid unstable world economic condition.
      Fri May 16, 2014 10:26AM
      Islamic art continues to influence architectural designs in the Western world.
      Fri May 9, 2014 10:28AM
      Gerard Batten, a Member of the European Parliament (MEP) for London, called on British Muslims to sign a special code of conduct.
      Fri May 2, 2014 10:23AM
      London mayor says Muslim children with suspected radical parents must be removed from their families.
      Fri Apr 25, 2014 10:26AM
      The FBI and local law enforcement agencies' surveillance action is creating a climate of fear for American Muslims.
      Fri Apr 18, 2014 9:58AM
      Denmark’s government bans the religious slaughter of animals for the production of Halal and kosher meat.
      Fri Apr 11, 2014 9:37AM
      Knowledge is given a lot of importance in Islam with frequent mentions in the holy Quran.
      Fri Apr 4, 2014 10:36AM
      The media in West tends to portray Islam and Muslims through the prism of cultural stereotypes.
      Fri Mar 28, 2014 10:16AM
      Muslims in Britain have made important contributions to interfaith dialogue in recent years.
      Fri Mar 21, 2014 11:6AM
      Muslim vote is increasingly becoming an important issue in British politics.
      Fri Mar 14, 2014 11:21AM
      The International Muslim Conference on Climate Change urges OIC to act on climate change issues.
      Fri Mar 7, 2014 1:19PM
      Several court rulings paint a glooming picture of religious freedom in Europe.
      Fri Mar 7, 2014 1:15PM
      The Takfiri ideology poses a serious danger to Islam.
      Fri Feb 21, 2014 11:37AM
      The UK government has granted asylum to an Afghan man who renounced his faith in Islam and denied the existence of God.
      Fri Feb 14, 2014 11:38AM
      Millions of Muslims around the world have been celebrating the birth of God’s final messenger, the Great Prophet Muhammad (PBUH).
      Fri Feb 7, 2014 11:38AM
      A recent analysis of census figures shows that almost one in every ten children under the age of five is a Muslim.
      Fri Jan 31, 2014 11:42AM
      A court in France has convicted a young Muslim woman over engaging in a dispute with police officers who arrested her for wearing a full-face Islamic veil or niqab.
      Fri Jan 24, 2014 11:31AM
      One of the greatest dangers to the Muslim world is the colonialist technique of dividing and conquering Muslim thought, politics and unity.
      Fri Jan 17, 2014 11:21AM
      State organizations in Saudi Arabia have desecrated the Holy Qur'an by discarding over fifty copies in Taif city’s street sewerage canals.
      Fri Jan 3, 2014 11:40AM
      The United States has launched numerous drone attacks in Yemen that have killed large numbers of Muslim civilians over the past few years. The drone strikes have claimed numerous civilian lives.
      Fri Dec 27, 2013 11:17AM
      One of the key objectives of religion is to reform people’s wasteful lifestyles. Such reform is a necessity if any real change can be made; whether the changes are personal or for the world community.
      Fri Dec 20, 2013 11:31AM
      At a time when Christians are making efforts to cherish the values taught by Prophet Jesus (PBUH), should Muslims take the opportunity to highlight a common understanding?
      Fri Dec 13, 2013 9:30AM
      The shocking killing of Lee Rigby earlier this year by people believing themselves to be Muslims was predictably followed by weeks of media coverage.
      Fri Dec 6, 2013 11:35AM
      Marriage is one of the oldest practices known to mankind. It has been practiced by prophets since Adam and has been taught to the rest of mankind as a Godly tradition.
      Fri Nov 29, 2013 11:35AM
      Oppression is a state of being subjugated to a prolonged state of cruelty. Resistance is the capacity to combat these subjugations.
      Fri Nov 22, 2013 11:36AM
      One of the most important duties of a Muslim is Jihad al-Nafs, literally struggle of the self. It may be better known as the inner struggle.
      Fri Nov 15, 2013 11:35AM
      The Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) endured tremendous challenges to help his followers in all aspects of their worldly and spiritual lives.
      Fri Nov 8, 2013 11:31AM
      The world’s attention is on Syria; a country whose sovereignty is being attacked by western powers and Arab states.
      Fri Nov 1, 2013 11:48AM
      With the current turmoil in Egypt, the socially shattered country in Africa, many Muslims in Europe express a particularly strong concern for the country’s political situation.
      Fri Oct 25, 2013 11:26AM
      Parliament has returned from its summer recess and British politics is back on the agenda. The ability to influence another individual is a much sought-after skill. But the ability to influence an entire nation’s politics can only be imagined.
      Fri Oct 18, 2013 12:55PM
      Muslims around the world, particularly those who are currently performing their Hajj, shall soon be celebrating Eid al-Adha.
      Fri Oct 11, 2013 2:32PM
      This week’s Islam and Life asks: How important is symbolism in the Hajj to Muslims?
      Fri Oct 4, 2013 11:29AM
      Millions of young Muslims in Europe are back at school and university for the upcoming year of studies.
      Fri Sep 27, 2013 11:25AM
      Takfiri Muslims are backed, supported and funded in one way or another by Saudi Arabia, Israel and western powers.
      Fri Sep 20, 2013 10:31AM
      The world has been gripped by a torrent of terror attacks. Some of the attacks are executed by states; but others are executed by groups of individuals.
      Fri Sep 13, 2013 10:31AM
      One of the most intriguing stories related in the Holy Quran is that of the companions of the cave. And we know that God does not relate stories unless it can benefit us even today.
      Sat Sep 7, 2013 7:37AM
      Adultery, gambling, idol worshipping and intoxication: for Muslims, these are intolerable acts. For non-Muslims, these can be forms of entertainment.
      Fri Aug 30, 2013 10:26AM
      A recent survey showed that Muslims give more money to charity than other religious groups.
      Fri Aug 23, 2013 12:4PM
      The topic of Islamic traditional clothing has caused a number of issues around the western world.
      Fri Aug 16, 2013 10:5AM
      Prophet Ayoub or Job suffered a number of calamities in his lifetime; His farm was destroyed, He was infected with a skin disease, and the roof of his house collapsed killing many members of his family.
      Fri Aug 9, 2013 10:15AM
      Sixty five years into its Israeli occupation, the Palestinian cause remains at the forefront of all Muslims fighting against Western imperialism and injustice.
      Fri Aug 2, 2013 10:3AM
      The Night of Power is a special night in the month of Ramadan which has been singled out by the Quran in which it is stated “The Night of Power is better than a thousand months”.
      Fri Jul 26, 2013 10:32AM
      The act of fasting in Ramadan can be very difficult and draining for those living in the West who have to abide by their normal work routines while practicing their faith.
      Fri Jul 19, 2013 10:10AM
      The Holy month of Ramadan is a month in which Muslims are commanded to fast from dawn till dusk for the full 30 days.
      Fri Jul 5, 2013 8:22AM
      While length and rules differ, the act of fasting, abstaining from food or from certain types of food is prescribed in all major world religions today.
      • Today
      • Last Week
      • Last Month
      • Today
      • Last Week
      • Last Month
      Follow Us
      © Copyright 2014 Press TV. All rights reserved. | About PressTV | Contact Us | Frequencies | Privacy Policy