Thursday Apr 24, 201410:05 AM GMT
A bomb blast in the Pakistani port city of Karachi claims the lives of at least four people.
Thu Apr 24, 2014 5:0AM
Pakistanis protest in Karachi against deadly attacks targeting Shia Muslims.
Wed Apr 23, 2014 6:6PM
Pakistan's military officials call for the closure of one of the country's top-rating TV stations.
Tue Apr 22, 2014 1:12PM
Pakistani military say they have test-fired a nuclear-capable short-range missile
Tue Apr 22, 2014 9:13AM
Pakistani journalists hold protests against rising attacks on media workers in the country.
Tue Apr 22, 2014 8:25AM
Bomb attack on a police van in northwestern Pakistan kills one and injures over 30.
Tue Apr 22, 2014 12:3AM
Unknown gunmen kill five police officers on patrol in Pakistan's troubled northwest.
Sun Apr 20, 2014 2:15PM
A tragic road accident has claimed lives of more than 40 people in southern Pakistan.
Sun Apr 20, 2014 1:38PM
An analyst says the US drone strikes are part of its self-licensed killing campaign.
Sat Apr 19, 2014 9:35PM
Unknown attackers open fire and wound a famous television host in Pakistan’s Karachi.
Fri Apr 18, 2014 8:27PM
Protestors stage a demo in Karachi to voice their anger at the killing of Shia Muslims in Pakistan.
Fri Apr 18, 2014 12:17AM
Pakistani army says it will protect polio vaccination teams from Taliban attacks in the northwest.
Wed Apr 16, 2014 8:45PM
Pro-Taliban militants in Pakistan say they will not extend a ceasefire with the government.
Mon Apr 14, 2014 5:42AM
Protesters rally in the Pakistani city of Karachi to protest against continued attacks on Shia Muslims.
Sat Apr 12, 2014 8:38PM
Unknown gunmen kill two more Shia Muslims in the Pakistani city of Quetta.
Fri Apr 11, 2014 11:54PM
Dozens are killed in an ongoing intense infighting between rival Taliban groups across northwestern Pakistan.
Fri Apr 11, 2014 4:6PM
Another Shia Muslim lawyer is killed in an attack by gunmen in Pakistan's Karachi.
Thu Apr 10, 2014 5:13PM
Militants attack a convoy of NATO fuel tankers in northwestern Pakistan, killing one driver.
Thu Apr 10, 2014 3:14PM
Four Shia Muslims are murdered in Pakistan’s southern port city of Karachi.
Wed Apr 9, 2014 5:50AM
Bomb explosion in Islamabad kills 15 people and injures 35 others.
Tue Apr 8, 2014 2:19PM
A bomb explosion on a train in Pakistan's southwestern Balochistan Province has killed at least seventeen people.
Mon Apr 7, 2014 4:38PM
Thousands of protesters slam Saudi Arabia for sponsoring terrorism across Pakistan.
Sun Apr 6, 2014 3:39PM
Pakistan holds a major Tent pegging contest in Islamabad.
Fri Apr 4, 2014 8:2AM
A bomb hidden in a toy kills a 10-year-old boy in northwestern Pakistan.
Thu Apr 3, 2014 8:38AM
Pakistan’s police say Pervez Musharraf has escaped an assassination attempt.
Mon Mar 31, 2014 6:1PM
Pakistan denies involvement in a recent spate of violent attacks across Kabul.
Mon Mar 31, 2014 9:43AM
Former Pakistani ruler Pervez Musharraf is charged in a treason case.
Sat Mar 29, 2014 8:53AM
Gunmen open fire on the car of a prominent Pakistani television anchor.
Wed Mar 26, 2014 10:41PM
Pakistan and Taliban hold their first direct talks to find a way to reach a peace deal.
Wed Mar 26, 2014 4:46PM
A key Pakistan minister condemns the Taliban militants as “murderers and killers.”
Mon Mar 24, 2014 9:30AM
Israeli settlers puncture tires of 45 cars belonging to Palestinians in East al-Quds.
Sat Mar 22, 2014 9:26AM
Thirty-five people die in a multi-vehicle collision in southwestern Pakistan.
Fri Mar 21, 2014 1:42PM
Pakistani journalists stage a protest at rising violence against media.
Fri Mar 21, 2014 9:59AM
Gunmen kill nine people in Pakistan’s largest metropolitan city of Karachi.
Thu Mar 20, 2014 2:24PM
Pakistani protesters slam an ongoing visit by Bahraini King Hamad Al Khalifa to their country.
Thu Mar 20, 2014 12:1AM
A bomb blast kills six members of a family in Pakistan’s northwestern tribal region of North Waziristan.
Wed Mar 19, 2014 6:54PM
A media report claims former chief of Pakistani spy agency knew of Bin Laden's hideout.
Tue Mar 18, 2014 5:45PM
Pakistan is to normalize trade ties with its arch rival India, media reports say.
Mon Mar 17, 2014 7:9AM
Pakistani protesters slam the government talks with pro-Taliban militants.
Sat Mar 15, 2014 12:32AM
Separate bomb explosions have claimed 21 lives across Pakistan.
Fri Mar 14, 2014 4:36PM
Pakistani court issues a fresh order for Musharraf to appear in court or face arrest.
Fri Mar 14, 2014 11:20AM
A bomb attack in the Pakistani city of Peshawar kills at least seven people.
Wed Mar 12, 2014 9:33PM
At least four people are killed in a militant attack in Pakistan’s troubled North Waziristan region.
Wed Mar 12, 2014 7:7PM
Pakistani army officials say the country's powerful military is capable of effectively using force against militant groups.
Wed Mar 12, 2014 9:45AM
A violent clash between two rival gangs kills at least 14 people in Pakistan's Karachi.
Wed Mar 12, 2014 5:36AM
Militants kill two policemen guarding a polio vaccination team in northwest Pakistan.
Tue Mar 11, 2014 12:57PM
A Pakistani court hearing charges against Musharraf adjourns his indictment on security concerns.
Fri Mar 7, 2014 3:22PM
Pakistan threatens a military attack against Taliban militants if so-called peace talks fail.
Thu Mar 6, 2014 10:25PM
Pakistani activists in the eastern city of Lahore hold a rally against the rising terrorism in the country.
Thu Mar 6, 2014 8:59AM
Pakistani PM meets with committees representing the government and pro-Taliban militants.
  • Today
  • Last Week
  • Last Month
  • Today
  • Last Week
  • Last Month
Follow Us
© Copyright 2012 Press TV. All rights reserved. | About PressTV | Contact Us | Frequencies | Privacy Policy