Wed Jun 13, 2012 8:19AM
At least seven member states of the Economic Cooperation Organization (ECO) will screen their productions in the 29th edition of Tehran International Short Film Festival (TISFF). Iranian Youth Cinema Society (IYCS) announced on Wednesday that seven ECO member states are expected to attend the event held in the Iranian capital and some other provinces, IRNA reported. The countries included Turkey, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Azerbaijan, Pakistan and Afghanistan together with Iran, the IYCS also said. ECO is an intergovernmental organization comprising of seven Asian nations and three Eurasian countries. The organization has provided a stage to discuss plans to improve development, trade and investment. Organized by the IYCS, the 29th Tehran International Short Film Festival will run from October 1 to 7, 2012. Earlier this month, IYCS also said about 2,000 productions from 100 countries were submitted to the festival’s secretariat. Some 2547 productions from 105 countries had been submitted to the 28th festival held in 2011 in Tehran. SAB/GHN